Beaufort Sea Partnership

Beaufort Sea Partnership (BSP) acts as the primary forum for stakeholder engagement in integrated ocean management of the Beaufort Sea Large Ocean Management Area (LOMA), with broad stakeholder representation from 54 different organizations. It is comprised of regional level representatives and has an open membership, which means that any interested organization can join, if they are approved by the RCC.  The BSP builds on work done by the Working Groups, considers questions formulated by the RCC, and makes recommendations to the RCC. The BSP also acts as a network to identify new collaborative opportunities and to prevent duplication of efforts by raising awareness of current and upcoming initiatives in the Beaufort Sea.

Participating Organizations

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC)
Aklavik Hunters and Trappers Committee (AHTC)
Arctic Institute of North America (AINA)
ArcticNet Inc.
Association of Canadian Universities for Northern Studies
Aurora Research Institue (ARI)
Beaufort Delta Education Council (BDEC)
Canadian Arctic Resource Committee (CARC)
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers (CAPP)
Canadian Circumpolar Institute
Canadian Coast Guard (CCG)
Canadian Environmental Assesment Agency (CEAA)
Canadian Parks & Wilderness Society (CPAWS)
Chevron Canada Limited
Conoco Phillips Canada
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
Ehdiitat Gwich’in Renewable Resource Council (EGRRC)
Environment Canada (EC)
Environmental Impact Review Board (EIRB)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO)
Fisheries Joint Management Committee (FJMC)
Government of the Northwest Territories – Department of the Executive
Government of the Northwest Territories – Environment and Natural Resources (ENR)
Government of the Northwest Territories – Industry, Tourism and Investment (ITI)
Gwich’in Renewable Resources Board (GRRB)
Gwich’in Tribal Council (GTC)
Imperial Oil Resources Ventures Ltd
Industry Canada
Inuvialuit Game Council (IGC)
Inuvialuit Joint Secretariat (JS)
Inuvialuit Land Administration (ILA)
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC)
Inuvik Hunters and Trappers Committee (IHTC)
National Defence
National Energy Board
National Research Council Canada
Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)
Northern Transportation Company Limited (NTCL)
NWT Tourism Association
Oceans North Canada
Oceans and Science Technology Partnership (OSTP)
Oceans Management Research Network (OMRN)
Olokhatomiut Hunters and Trappers Committee (OHTC)
Parks Canada Agency (PCA)
Paulatuk Hunters and Trappers Committee (PHTC)
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Sach Harbour Hunters and Trappers Committee (SHTC)
Transport Canada
Tuktoyaktuk Hunters and Trappers Committee (THTC)
Wildlife Management Advisory Council (WMAC) – North Slope
Wildlife Management Advisory Council (WMAC) – NWT
World Wildlife Fund Canada (WWF)
Yukon Government (YG)